don’t lose sight of the journey…

waking up today…in real time, thank you very much.  I really don’t like the “spring ahead, fall back” thing…I wish we just stayed with the same time all the time, so I wouldn’t have to figure out how to reset my new alarm clock, so my sensing of early dark and morning light didn’t get all mixed up, so my own rhythm would stay in place.

I lose my rhythm from time to time…do you? I ‘come to’ in the middle of waiting for a traffic light to change sometimes and think “what in god’s name am I doing here?…where is my ‘regular life’?…did I ever really have one?…”

and i have to remind myself- this is a journey…what you do along the way to make others feel better will come back to you, and you are responsible for living every day…you can’t blame someone else, if you don’t breathe in every moment– that is your own deal… be happy…and so today, I am doing things purposely to make me smile:

  • I drank my protein smoothie out of my favorite handblown glass tumbler, bought from a museum gift shop in Colorado…outrageously expensive…and I used a straw!
  • I went outside in the cold this morning and picked these rocks from beside the sidewalk to make affirmation rocks…just took my time, finding just the right ones that felt good to my hands.
  • I sat and spun some wool for a project before I cleaned house
  • I went back to bed with a 3rd cup of coffee, and read my book- at 10 am…sinful, I know 🙂

I am making the whole day about me…its OK to do that sometimes… 🙂

i made these to remind myself of the journey 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Nov 04, 2012 @ 13:52:18

    Lovely way to spend the day! Your rocks are great!

    Reply

  2. Rocky L
    Nov 04, 2012 @ 17:46:10

    Good for you!!! I haven’t had a day like that in I don’t know how long! :(:(

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Nov 04, 2012 @ 19:06:04

    **jealous** ;). And your spinning looks WONDERFUL! Miss you <3!

    Reply

  4. Janet
    Nov 04, 2012 @ 19:30:02

    Love this. Everyday right now, I try to make about me.. feeding the soul… makes me smile ear to ear to see someone make it about themselves, without having that extreme ‘excuse’ I do. It works beautifully doesn’t it? I’m going to keep doing ‘about me’ extreme version always… as much as possible. And you’ve inspired me to hold that thought even more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None
