taking the leap…

standing on a cliff

time to step out there...

The idea of writing a blog has appealed to me for some time…but you know, every time I would think seriously, i would think…

  • “well…there are so many things i could write about, it would be a mess…various topics, hither and yon”
  • “I’ll work on that tomorrow”
  • “I wouldn’t want to write something that wasn’t well done…” and so I would research ‘how to write a successful blog’ til i got sleepy

But here we are.  I have been following a WordPress tutorial on setting this up (not difficult, by the way) and this was the part where they said, “OK time to publish your first post.”

So here is the meat- here is what you will come back to read…

I am writing about the creative spirit,

  • how to find yours,
  • how to care for it, feed and water it,
  • take it for walks, and
  • let it show you what you are made of, deep in your soul.

Today, take a look at the picture i have cleverly inserted (haha, yeah, learned that on that tutorial 🙂

I have just one question for you today.

What one thing would you do today, if you knew there was no chance of failure?

(and you can’t do as my students do and say, “buy a lottery ticket”)

I look forward to reading your comments!

this is going to be fun, thanks for coming along!

much love,

Pat

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tasha
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 19:00:03

    Awww Momma… I have heard this question a thousand times from you. I think if I had no chance of failure I would strike out on my own. Quit my job and really really start Thousand Words. Find an amazing building to fill with backdrops and lights and props, the windows of the front of the building would be tall tall windows. I can see it and I can feel how happy it would be to go to work there every morning and “open shop”. It would be AMAZING!

    Reply

    • vesselsandjourneys
      Apr 30, 2011 @ 19:17:36

      part of success is patience and timing, my love…such a courageous thing you have done to begin A Thousand Words, so brave! To put your skills and work out there and offer it to people! You have already begun! The old brick building and the tall windows will come… 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None
